Life Behind The Blog

The Story So Far …

It all started 34 years, 5 months and 26 days ago in a small town in North Devon.  Barnstaple was my home for the next 19 years of my life.  A beautiful place in terms of surrounding scenery, but a town lacking in things for young people to do.

I was a fairly outgoing child but found myself fairly shy as I went up throughout secondary school, I didn’t fit into the cool crowd but I wasn’t someone with no friends either, I just kept myself to myself really.

Now that I’m 34 I realise that I was happy being where I was in the structure of the school playground and managed to get myself through school with good results and no trouble.  I had a small group of friends, I remember thinking that everyone knew what they wanted to be when they grew up and I didn’t.  I still don’t, and I guess I’m now grown up.

My jobs throughout my life have included Waitress, Restaurant Manager, Office Junior, Legal Secretary, Department Manager, Party Planner, Sales Representative, Franchise Owner, Event Organiser and Director of Limited Company.  And I STILL don’t know what I want to do.

I am currently on maternity leave, baby Poppy arrived in August 2016 and at the time of me writing this she is 4 months and 1 day old. My day job is managing a team of people within the lettings and insurance industry.  i also have recently started a business with Usborne Books.  I’m very experienced in the world of direct selling, party plan and network marketing.  Having worked for Ann Summers, Younique, Maelle and now Usborne.  I’ve also signed up to pampered Chef, Body Shop and Jamberry, so that I could get the starter kits for discount 😉

My current lifestyle involves balancing being a new parent, trying to lose weight which I have been attempting for about 10 years now, being a rubbish housewife, trying to save money as we (my husband of 4 years – Mac, a wedding photographer, and I) would love to be able to buy a house at some point, as well as working from home.

With all these changing of jobs I have met a lot of people and experienced many different things.  I am not the shy and quiet girl I was at school and am lucky to have some lovely people in my life.  However I still feel like I am missing my purpose somewhere along the way and this blog will give you an insight into my life as i try and figure out where on earth this journey called life is going to take me!

Hope you enjoy, please follow the blog if you are interested in my posts about motherhood, slimming world and why I choose to spend my days at the computer instead of in front of the ironing board (I think I last ironed about 2 years ago!)

Happy reading …

Sammie (age 34) and Poppy (age 4 months) x

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

