Beauty Zone

My Induction Into The World Of Matte Lipstick

Matte Lipstick is one of the hottest products around on the beauty scene right now.  For me I have been pretty scared of it as it’s not a product I have used before.

I decided to take the plunge and purchase one, something not too expensive as I wasn’t convinced that I was going to like it!  I also opted for something fairly neutral for my first go.

Check out what I went for from ‘Sleek’ Cosmetics.

sleek_logo_white-bg

‘Matte Me’ is a range of liquid matte lipsticks from ‘Sleek’ Cosmetics and can be purchased in Boots.  They are applied like lipgloss, with a wand applicator.

There are 12 shades and they are £4.99.

samplebeautysleekmattemeliquidlipstickmakeup2017birthdaysuit

The shade I purchased was ‘Birthday Suit’ and I really love it! I was told that matte liquid lipsticks can be very drying but I don’t find this at all with this product.  I love the colour also and feel that it just the right shade of nude.

What do you think?

13902829_1668740406774747_2318278079503512083_n

Let me know of other great matte lipsticks that you have found, I have since bought another shade of this one and I think I may be hooked on the look🙂

Sammie x

5 thoughts on “My Induction Into The World Of Matte Lipstick

Leave a Reply

